Monday, April 15, 2013

The Wrestlers You Should Keep Your Eyes On For 2013! Part Two


2013 has just begun and there is still time for wrestlers to make a huge impact in the WWE. Some of my picks are guys that have achieved huge success in previous years, and two of them have been over looked in my opinion for far too long. I would love to see these Wrestlers have a breakout year; Dolph Ziggler, The Miz, and Cody Rhodes.

We have a new United States Champion.



Kofi Kingston defeated Antonio Cesar for the US title, live on Raw. I am actually glad that Kingston took the title from Cesar, maybe now Cesar can get into a program with Cena.

Today in Wrestling History


Friday, April 12, 2013

The Concept For WWE Titles


These are the concepts the WWE were playing with before they finally gave us, the New WWE Championship Title.



Check out this trailer for the new WWE film NO One Live, do you recognized the WWE superstar in the film?


Divas Picture of the Week (April 12, 2013)

The Funkadactyls, Naomi and Cameron are the hottest new Divas in the WWE.  

Monday, April 8, 2013

Ziggler is the New World Champion



Dolph Ziggler finally cashed in his Money in the Bank contract on Raw, the day after WrestleMania 29 and he became the New World Champion. He defeated Alberto Del Rio, after Del Rio just defeated Swagger and his manager Zeb Colter in a 2-on-1 match. It’s about time the WWE gives the younger talent an opportunity. 


New Intercontinental Champion



New Intercontinental Champion Wade Barrett

Wade Barrett became a three-time WWE Intercontinental Champion, after defeating The Miz, on Raw.  The Miz became the IC Champion last night at WrestleMania 29; it’s crazy how far The Miz’s career has fallen.

Friday, March 29, 2013

The Wrestlers You Should Keep Your Eyes On For 2013! Part One



Hello again wrestling fans. It’s 2013 and there are new faces in the WWE Roster. One of our followers (Rod Heath) gave me his picks for the top young wrestlers in WWE. He mentioned three wrestlers that he believes can be the future and/or the World Champion. I am going to give you my top three picks of 2013. These are my picks for the young talents you should keep your eyes on; Antonio Cesaro, Damien Sandow, and the Prime Time Players.

Wednesday, March 27, 2013

Picture of the Week (March 27, 2013)



Antonio Cesaro is “pound for pound” one of the strongest wrestlers the WWE has on their roster. This is why Cesaro is under the spot light of this week’s edition of Picture of the Week.

Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Divas Picture of the Week (March 26, 2013)



AJ defeated the Divas Champion, Kaitlyn, this past Monday night on Raw. The rumor mills are buzzing about a Divas Championship title match for WrestleMania 29. After a win over the Divas Champion, AJ looks like the challenger for this rumored match.

Monday, March 25, 2013

Colt Cabana & The Art of Wrestling



            Hello again wrestling fans. Today I want to talk about Colt Cabana, many of you may know of him, but for those who don’t “let me put you on”. Mr. Cabana is an independent wrestler that hosts a weekly podcast that all wrestling fans should listen to. He was under contract with the WWE; his in ring name was Scotty Goldman. For those that don’t remember him, click here. Oh, did I forget to mention that his best friend’s name is CM Punk. 

Saturday, March 23, 2013

Chris Masters Goes Hero



“The Masterpiece” Chris Masters recuses his mom, from a hostage situation and a burning building on March 21, 2013. Chris received a phone call that informed him that a derange men was holding his mother captive in her Los Angeles apartment. This man was also threating to set the home on fire if any attempts were made to enter the building.

Bully Ray



Wow, I am proud of New York’s own Bully Ray for his victory over Jeff Hardy two weekends ago in Lockdown PPV. By defeating Jeff Hardy he captured the TNA Worlds Heavyweight Championship title, and he also betrayed each and every one of the TNA fans.

NXT complete show (3/20/2013)



Friday, March 22, 2013

Booker T is heading to the Hall of Fame


Last Monday night on Raw the WWE announced their latest inductee to the Hall of Fame, that man was the five time WCW World Champion Booker T. The WWE is honoring him even though must of his accomplishments were achieved in their former competitors, WCW. The Bookerman has won the WCW World title five times, but he has only held the WWE World Championship title once. He has held the US title in WCW and also in the WWE. Booker T has held the IC title and the tag team titles in both companies. His character as evolved; first he hailed from Harlem, then becoming “GI Bro” and finally becoming the King of the Ring. Now he is the general manger of SmackDown.

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

Divas Picture of the Week (March 19, 2013)



Our Divas Champion, Kaitlyn is extremely hot, and this past Monday night we saw her comedic side. 

Monday, March 18, 2013

Torrie Wilson is Coming to NYC



            Hello again wrestling fans. I am super excited that TheWrestling Universe is bringing one of the best Diva’s ever, Torrie Wilson to Queens, New York. She will appear in person on Saturday 30, 2012. I have met her once before, and there is a funny story about that encounter. As she got out of the car I shouted “possess for a pic”, everyone turned around and looked at me including my wife with a face of disgust. I asked her what was wrong, she said did you just shout “Show your tits”, I turned beet red.

The Bella Twins are back



We all know that the Divas division is the “shits”, and I don’t mean in a good way. So the WWE decided that bringing back the Divas will boost their ratings, or “raise their audience” if you know what saying, lol. The first ones to return are The Bella Twins, and they are still looking fine (I’m trying to bring that word back, don’t judge me). These two females have come alone way, they both could not wrestle if their life depended on it, but over the course of a couple of months they can come back and put on a great wrestling match. Both Brie & Nikki Bella have held the WWE’s Divas Championship title once, and they will definitely get their opportunity to regain the Championship.

Sunday, March 17, 2013

Brock Lesnar vs. Triple H


            
Rumors have it that one of stipulations being considered for the Brock Lesnar vs. Triple H is Hell in Cell.  If this is true, Triple H will have the advantage because he has wrestled in five of these matches. Brock has only wrestled in one, but he is a fighter now not a wrestler so that is also an advantage. In the end, I predict Triple H’s ego goes over at WrestleMania 29. I can’t see him loss three straight years at the Grandest Stage of them All. 

Happy St. Patrick’s Day from The Wrestling Fans Review


Thursday, March 14, 2013

Picture Of The Week (March 14, 2013)



William Moody passed away March 5, 2013, he was better known as Paul Bearer the manager of The Undertaker, Kane, and Mankind. He will be missed, RIP “Uncle Paul”. 


Wednesday, March 13, 2013

What’s up with this guy, Fandango?

Fandango
Who is Fandango and why is he getting such an impactful, but lame introduction to WWE Universe? Fandango is formally known as Johnny Curtis, you might remember him; he was on SmackDown. He won season 4 of NXT. Curtis trained in Killer Kowalski’s school of professional wrestling. This school has taught the art of wrestling to many superstars that wrestled for the WWE such as Triple H, Chyna, Perry Saturn and Kenny Dystra. He has wrestled for DSW, FCW, & NXT, and he has held many championships.

Knockout Picture Of The Week (March 13, 2013)


Velvet Sky shows us that black electric tape can be used for anything. 


Tuesday, March 12, 2013

Divas Picture of the Week (March 12, 2013)

The Bella Twins

My twins are back! Man I missed them, it was crazy without them, we didn’t have any Eye candy on Raw. Eve Torres, and Kelly Kelly left us and we were left with Tamina Snuka. It was dark times for the WWE. Nikki & Brie Bella entered last night and brought sunshine back to the WWE. Welcome back ladies you’re my picks for Divas Picture of the Week. You’re Welcome!

Monday, March 11, 2013

Road to WrestleMania 29



Well guys it is WrestleMania season again and everyone, including myself, is excited for this year’s extravaganza. This will be my first Live WrestleMania and the fact that it is in the New York/New Jersey metro area, sparks this feeling of anticipation for a magnificent weekend of meets and greets. It’s funny how not once have I mention the matches that are already booked for this nights show, the main reason is because the two huge main events are all rematches, an enormous WTF is in order for this year’s WrestleMania.

Sunday, March 10, 2013

Goldust & Rikishi in New York City

Goldust & The Wrestling Fans Review Crew


     Hello again wrestling fans my family and I meet Goldust & Rikishi at The Wrestling Universe located in Queens, New York. The day ended up becoming a mission to find a place to reprint our photos.

Sunday, March 3, 2013

The Big Event 4


Hello again wrestling fans, my brother and I went to The Big Event 4 this past Saturday. It was a great convention, the guest list was amazing, Kelly Kelly, Karen Angle Jarrett, Jeff Jarrett, Stacy “Kat” Carter, Brooke Addams, Christy Hemme and many more. But the man that I went to see was the 16 time World Champion “The Nature Boy” Ric Flair.

Disclaimer

All WWE programming, talent names, images, likenesses, slogans, wrestling moves, trademarks, logos and copyrights are the exclusive property of the WWE and its subsidiaries. All other trademarks, logos and copyrights are the property of their respective owners.